fbpx

الشيف في الإقامة

الموسم الثاني

منذ ما يقرب من عقدين ، Stone Barns Center وقد جمع مطعم Blue Hill المزارعين والطهاة معًا لدفع حدود الزراعة المستدامة وتناول الطعام. لكن أثناء الوباء ، حيث تم إلقاء اللامساواة في نظامنا الغذائي بشكل كبير ، كنا نعلم أن تلبية هذه اللحظة تتطلب المزيد. المزيد من الابتكار. مساحة أكبر للتعاون متعدد التخصصات. مزيد من الإلحاح في مهمتنا لبناء ثقافة غذائية متجذرة في الزراعة البيئية والأكل والمجتمع.

بهذه الروح أن مطعم Blue Hill و Stone Barns Center إعادة تصور مجتمعنا. بلو هيل أت Stone Barns تم تحويله إلى شيف مقيم في Stone Barns، برنامج Stone Barns Center.

تعاون الطهاة الزائرون مع فريق من Stone Barns ومزارعو Blue Hill والطهاة والمعلمون والحرفيون لتقديم قائمة طعام وتجربة تناول طعام فسرت وأعادت تصور المزرعة - والمناظر الطبيعية لوادي هدسون - من خلال عدسة مطبخهم وتاريخهم الشخصي. إلى جانب تجربة تناول الطعام ، تضمنت الإقامة تعليمًا افتراضيًا ومحادثات ودروس طبخ وصناديق للطهاة في المنزل وغير ذلك الكثير.

استكشف كل من هؤلاء الطهاة تقاطع الطبخ والزراعة - ولكن أيضًا الثقافة والهوية والمجتمع والصحة - وهم يطهون طريقهم إلى رؤية للطعام أكبر بكثير من مجموع أجزائه.

الطهاة المقيمون
جلب الطهاة الذين حطموا الحدود في The Residency قصصهم الفريدة ووجهات نظر الطهي إلى الموقد أثناء تفسيرهم لمكونات مزرعتنا ومنطقتنا.

ماذا يأكل الأمريكيون عندما يأكلون في الخارج لتناول العشاء؟ هذا هو السؤال الذي ألهمنا عندما صممنا الموسم الثاني من Chef in Residence. إنه احتفال بالعديد من التقاليد المعقدة واللذيذة التي يتألف منها مشهد المأكولات الأمريكية ، والتي يقوم بها الطهاة الذين لديهم جذور عميقة في العلاقات مع الزراعة والمأكولات التي سيشاركونها معنا.
- الشيف دان باربر ، بلو هيل أت Stone Barns

In الموسم الثاني (مايو - سبتمبر 2021) يسعدنا أن نتشارك مع:

تعرف على المزيد حول الطهاة

قد 12 - 29
قائد المنجم بريان فورمان جلب معه حفلة شواء مدخنة ، إلى جانب التركيز على سلالات الخنازير التراثية ، والأطباق الجانبية الموسمية المصنوعة من منتجات وادي هدسون والتي نظمتها والدته ألميتا بنيامين ، وفن اختيار الأخشاب للتدخين.

يونيو 2 - 26
طاه خورخي فاليجو هو رئيس الطهاة ومالك مطعم Quintonil في مدينة مكسيكو ، وقد تم تسميته في قائمة أفضل 50 مطعمًا في العالم المرموقة. إنه متحمس بشدة لطرق الطعام والزراعة المحلية والإقليمية ، وطبق التقاليد والتقنيات المكسيكية على مكافأة الصيف المبكرة Stone Barns ووادي هدسون الأكبر.

30 يونيو - 24 يوليو
طاه جوناثان تام كان مؤخرًا رئيسًا للطهاة في مطعم Relae الأسطوري في كوبنهاغن ، بعد التدريب في Noma. استخدم إقامته لاستكشاف التقنية الصينية التقليدية والطهي الموروث الكانتوني ، مع إعادة تفسيره باستخدام مكونات وادي هدسون ، بينما يستعد لافتتاح مطعمه الخاص JATAK في كوبنهاغن.

28 يوليو - 21 أغسطس
أثناء إقامتها الشيف أدريان تشيتهام، المخضرمة في Le Bernardin و Red Rooster في مانهاتن ، استخدمت وادي هدسون كخلفية لمواصلة استكشافها لتطور الطعام الجنوبي والروح بمرور الوقت ودمج التأثيرات العالمية في ثقافات الطعام الشهيرة هذه.

25 أغسطس - 18 سبتمبر
طاه بام يونغ، التي حصلت على نجمة ميشلان عن مطعم Semilla الخاص بشيف بروكلين ، أنهت الموسم الثاني من Chef in Residence بتجربة بيتزا في أواخر الصيف ، مع التركيز على عجائن الحبوب الكاملة المطحونة حديثًا والطبقة الموسمية التي يتم الحصول عليها من المزرعة.

 

In موسم واحد (كانون الثاني (يناير) - أيار (مايو) 2021) يسعدنا أن نتشارك مع:

وصفات والمزيد

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج Chef in Residence على Instagram على # ستونبارنسريسيدي.


The Chef In Residence في Stone Barns يدور البرنامج حول مجتمع الأشخاص الذين يجتمعون معًا لإحيائه. نشكرك على انضمامك إلينا حيث شرعنا في تغيير النظم الغذائية.

Stone Barns Center أعضاء على مستوى المزارع وما فوق حصلوا على حق الوصول المبكر إلى حجوزات Chef in Residence. تمت دعوة جميع الأعضاء للانضمام إلينا في "At The Pass" ، نظرة أسبوعية من وراء الكواليس حول تأثيرات الطهي والزراعة التي تشكل برنامج Chef in Residence. كما تلقى الأعضاء خصمًا بنسبة 10٪ على "صندوق الإقامة".

لتصبح عضوا من فضلك اضغط هنا. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني members@stonebarnscenter.org.

البرامج والتعليم


أصبح برنامج Chef in Residence ممكنًا بدعم سخي من:

مجهول (2)
ليزلي ك.ويليامز وجيمس أ.اتوود الابن.
جوسلين كاربنتر ودانييل ريجان
أندريا وإريك كولومبيل
ماري وكينيث إيدلو
صندوق عائلة دونوفان
كيت وبيتر كيند
Kingsford®
إندرا وراج نويي
مختارات بولانير
ديبي وجيف سامبرج

بالشراكة مع أمريكان إكسبريس

لمزيد من المعلومات حول دعم البرامج المماثلة ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Maggie Nolin ، كبير مديري التطوير في maggien@stonebarnscenter.org.

Powered by GTranslate

fbpx

Chef in Residence

Season Two

For nearly two decades, Stone Barns Center and Blue Hill restaurant have brought farmers and chefs together to push the boundaries of sustainable farming and eating. But in this pandemic year, as the inequities of our food system have been thrown into high relief, we know that meeting the moment will require more. More innovation. More space for interdisciplinary collaboration. More urgency in our mission to build a food culture rooted in ecological farming, eating, and community.

It’s in this spirit that Blue Hill restaurant and Stone Barns Center are reimagining our own community. Blue Hill at Stone Barns is being transformed into Chef in Residence at Stone Barns, a program of Stone Barns Center.

Visiting chefs collaborate with a team of Stone Barns and Blue Hill farmers, cooks, educators and artisans to present a menu and dining experience that interprets and reimagines the farm—and the landscape of the Hudson Valley—through the lens of their own cuisine and personal history. Beyond the dining experience, the Residency includes virtual education, conversations, cooking classes, to-go boxes for home cooks, and much more.

Each of these chefs explores the intersection of cooking and farming—but also culture, identity, community and health—as they cook their way to a vision for food that is so much greater than the sum of its parts.

Reserve your seat at the table


THE RESIDENT CHEFS
The Residency’s boundary-shattering chefs will bring their unique stories and culinary perspectives to the stove as they interpret the ingredients of our farm and region.

What do Americans eat when they eat out for dinner? That’s the question that inspired us as we designed Season Two of Chef in Residence. It’s a celebration of many of the complex, delicious traditions that make up the American foodscape, carried out by chefs who are deeply rooted in connections to agriculture and the cuisines they will share with us.
– Chef Dan Barber, Blue Hill at Stone Barns

In Season Two (May – September 2021) we welcome:

Learn more about the chefs

MAY 12 – 29
Pitmaster Bryan Furman will bring his signature pit-smoked barbeque, along with a focus on heritage hog breeds, seasonal side dishes made from Hudson Valley produce and orchestrated by his mom Almeta Benjamin, and the art of choosing woods for smoking.

JUNE 2 – 26
Chef Jorge Vallejo is the chef and owner of Quintonil in Mexico City, named to the prestigious World’s 50 Best Restaurants list. He is deeply passionate about local and regional foodways and farming, and will apply Mexican traditions and techniques to the early summer bounty of Stone Barns and the greater Hudson Valley.

JUNE 30 – JULY 24
Chef Jonathan Tam was most recently head chef at Copenhagen’s legendary Relae restaurant, after training at Noma. He will use his residency to explore traditional Chinese technique and Cantonese heritage cooking, reinterpreted with Hudson Valley ingredients, as he prepares to open his own restaurant JATAK in Copenhagen.

JULY 28 – AUGUST 21
During her residency Chef Adrienne Cheatham, a veteran of Manhattan’s Le Bernardin and Red Rooster, will use the Hudson Valley as a backdrop to continue her exploration of the evolution of Southern and soul food over time and the integration of global influences into these iconic food cultures.

AUGUST 25 – SEPTEMBER 18
Chef Pam Yung, who earned a Michelin star for her Brooklyn chef’s counter Semilla, will close out Season Two of Chef in Residence with a late-summer pizza experience, emphasizing freshly milled whole grain doughs and seasonal toppings sourced from the farm.

 

In Season One (January – May 2021) we were thrilled to partner with:

Recipes & More

Follow along with current Chef in Residence Victoria Blamey on Instagram @stonebarns @victoriablamey and at #stonebarnsresidency.


The Chef In Residence at Stone Barns program is about the community of people who come together to bring it to life. We hope you will join us as we set out in this new journey toward food systems change.

Join Us

Stone Barns Center members at the Cultivator level and above receive early access to Chef in Residence reservations. All Members are invited to join us for “At The Pass,” a weekly behind-the-scenes look at the culinary and agricultural influences shaping the Chef in Residence program. Members also receive a 10% discount on the resourcED Residency Box.

To become a member, please click here. For more information, please email membership@stonebarnscenter.org.

Programs and Education


The Chef in Residence program is made possible with generous support from:

Anonymous (2)
Leslie K. Williams and James A. Attwood, Jr.
Jocelyn Carpenter and Daniel Regan
Andrea and Eric Colombel
Mary and Kenneth Edlow
Donovan Family Fund
Kate and Peter Kend
Kingsford®
Indra and Raj Nooyi
Polaner Selections
Debbie and Jeff Samberg

In partnership with American Express

For more information about supporting this program, please contact Maggie Nolin, Senior Manager of Development at maggien@stonebarnscenter.org.